Witch – Stuart Henderson

Cookies in the carpet
Sugar in the ceiling
Shortbread roof-tiles
Bound with icing
And bricks
Made of cake mix

They call me Beldam
They call me Majo
They call me Vid’ma
They call me Baba Yaga

Candy-cane supporting beam
Sofa filled with buttercream
Furniture from gingerbread
Dreams in a marshmallow bed

They call me Penrihir
They call me Mala Mujer
They call me Dayana
They call me Hexe

This house is built from sweets
This house is good to eat
Toffee pennies grow on trees
Life is much sweeter with me

They call me Godless
They call me Guilty
They call me Heathen

Spellcasting
Born-Of-Salem
Good-For-Burning

Starving

Witch.

Leave a Reply

